Skip Navigation

Long-finned Squid (Doryteuthis pealeii) Bill Kier Lab

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

Evolution, Ecology, & Organismal Biology

Organismal Biology


View Research In: Behavior | Ecology | Evolution | Organismal Biology | Plant Biology

Faculty MemberContact InfoResearch Description
Sabrina Burmeister
Associate Professor
2250 Genome Sciences Building
(919)-843-5105
sburmeister [at] unc.edu
Neurobiology & behavior
Patricia G. Gensel
Professor
414 Coker Hall
(919) 962-6937
pgensel@bio.unc.edu
Paleobotany
Tyson L. Hedrick
Associate Professor
2254 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-0757
thedrick@email.unc.edu
Biomechanics and Animal Locomotion
William M. Kier
Professor
313B Wilson Hall (Lab)
(919) 962-5017 (Lab Office)
billkier@bio.unc.edu
Biomechanics of marine invertebrates and musculoskeletal systems
Joel G. Kingsolver
Kenan Distinguished Professor
108 Coker Hall
(919) 843-6291
jgking@bio.unc.edu
Evolutionary and physiological ecology
Catherine Lohmann
Teaching Assistant Professor
402 Coker Hall
(919) 962-3216
clohmann@email.unc.edu
Behavior, Neuroscience, Sensory Biology, and Conservation of Marine Animals
Kenneth J. Lohmann
Charles P. Postelle, Jr. Distinguished Professor
403 Coker Hall
(919) 843-4508
klohmann@email.unc.edu
Behavior, Neuroscience, Sensory Ecology, and Conservation Biology of Marine Animals
Laura Miller
Associate Professor of Biology and Mathematics
4358 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 843-4557
lam9@unc.edu
Biological Fluid Dynamics, Marine Invertebrate Zoology, Mathematical Biology
Charles E. Mitchell
Professor
411 Coker Hall
(919) 843-7745
mitchell@bio.unc.edu
Disease Ecology, Plant-Microbe Interactions, Community Ecology
Keith W. Sockman
Associate Professor
2260 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 843-1989
kws@unc.edu
Behavioral and Physiological Ecology
Alan S. Weakley
Adjunct Associate Professor; Director, UNC Herbarium
419 Coker Hall
(919) 619-1101
weakley@unc.edu
Plant Systematics, Floristics, Biogeography, Conservation Planning, Bioinformatics, Vegetation Classification and Mapping
Peter S. White
Professor
406 Coker Hall
(919) 962-6939 (Biology)
peter.white@unc.edu
Plant Community Ecology, Conservation Biology, Biodiversity
Christopher S. Willett
Research Associate Professor
2252 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 843-8663
willett4@email.unc.edu
Molecular population and evolutionary genetics