Skip to main content
Search by Name:
Esteban Agudo

Agudo, Esteban

Marine ecology and conservation

John Bruno Lab

342 Wilson Hall

eagudo@live.unc.edu

Bedsole, Ethan

Molecular biology, immunology

Celia Shiau Lab

2144 Genome Sciences Building

bedsolee@unc.edu

Haley Capone

Capone, Haley

Marine ecology, trophic interactions and global change

John Bruno Lab

342 Wilson Hall

hcapone@unc.edu

Aimee Deconinck

Deconinck, Aimee

Organismal response to changing environmental conditions

Christopher Willett Lab

2252 Genome Sciences Building

aimeed@live.unc.edu

DeCurzio, Jenna

Experimental evolution of viruses

Christina Burch Lab

3001 Genome Sciences Building

jdecurzi@live.unc.edu

Dibattista, Anna

Zachary Nimchuk Lab

adibattista@unc.edu

Edwards, Alan

Mechanisms of cell division, microtubule dynamics, fluorescence microscopy

Paul Maddox Lab

307 Fordham Hall

gaedward@live.unc.edu

Indigo Edwards

Edwards, Indigo

Arthropod ecology, urbanization

Allen Hurlbert Lab

328 Wilson Hall

sedwards@unc.edu

Frasson, Nicolas

Behavioral ecology, reproductive decisions, and physiology of birds

Keith Sockman Lab

228 Wilson Hall

nfrasson@unc.edu

Julie Geyer

Geyer, Julie

Disease ecology, microbial comminty ecology

Charles Mitchell Lab

404 Coker Hall

jgeyer@email.unc.edu

Kayla Goforth

Goforth, Kayla

Sensory ecology, navigation, migration

Ken Lohmann Lab

416 Coker Hall

kaylago@live.unc.edu

Kate Gould

Gould, Kate

Coral physiology and temperature adaptation

John Bruno Lab

342 Wilson Hall

gould054@live.unc.edu

http://coralreefkate.web.unc.edu/

Elizabeth Green

Green, Elizabeth

Disease ecology, community ecology

Charles Mitchell Lab

404 Coker Hall

etgreen@live.unc.edu

Hamilton, Matthew

Genetics, molecular biology, immunology

Celia Shiau Lab

4344 Genome Sciences Building

matt95@email.unc.edu

Emily Harmon

Harmon, Emily

Evolution, Eco-evo-devo, maternal effects, phenotypic plasticity

David Pfennig Lab

312 Wilson Hall

eaharmon@live.unc.edu

http://emilyharmon.web.unc.edu

Havens, Hazel

Neuroethology and sensory ecology

Ken Lohmann Lab

416 Coker Hall

havenslt@live.unc.edu

Lorrie He

He, Lorrie

Phenotypic plasticty, genetics, organismal responses to climate change

Christopher Willett & Joel Kingsolver Lab

lorrie.he@unc.edu

Andrew Isdaner

Isdaner, Andrew

phenotypic plasticity, eco-evo-devo, evolution, developmental mechanisms

David Pfennig Lab

312 Wilson Hall

aisdaner@live.unc.edu

Jaramillo Gil, Salomé

Marine ecology, Population Dynamics and Climate Change

John Bruno Lab

342 Wilson Hall

salomejg@ad.unc.edu

Amala John

John, Amala

CLE signaling in plant shoot development

Zachary Nimchuk Lab

4144 Genome Sciences Building

ajohn46@live.unc.edu

Kaanoglu, Humeyra

Aziz Sancar Lab

3073 Genetic Medicine Building

humeyra@email.unc.edu

Kaushik, Shivam

Neuroplasticity in mushroom body input neurons

Toshi Hige Lab

4344 Genome Sciences Building

skaushik@unc.edu

Cansu Kose

Kose, Cansu

DNA damage repair, cell cycle checkpoints, circadian clock

Aziz Sancar Lab

3073 Genetic Medicine Building

cansuk@live.unc.edu

Ledesma, Dakila

AI/neural neural networks and its relation to botanical, macromorphological, and conservation analyses

Alan Weakley & Todd Vision Lab

dakila@email.unc.edu

Brian Lerch

Lerch, Brian

Theoretical behavioral ecology and evolution

Maria Servedio Lab

417 Coker Hall

blerch@live.unc.edu

Li, Xin

C. elegans germ line stem cell development

Kacy Gordon Lab

316 Fordham Hall

xli18@email.unc.edu

Dana Lim

Lim, Dana

Sensory biology and ecology, animal behavior

Ken Lohmann Lab

416 Coker Hall

danalim@live.unc.edu

Jack Linehan

Linehan, Jack

Cell shape change and Cytokinesis

Amy Maddox Lab

407 Fordham Hall

jlinehan@live.unc.edu

https://www.linkedin.com/in/john-b-linehan-1a3a90a5

Alayna Mackiewicz

Mackiewicz, Alayna

Behavior, sensory ecology, and conservation biology

Ken Lohmann Lab

416 Coker Hall

alaynam@live.unc.edu

Katherine Malinski

Malinski, Katherine

Evolution, phenotypic plasticity, thermal biology

Joel Kingsolver; Christopher Willett Lab

2244 Genome Sciences Building

malinski@live.unc.edu

Marquez, Madelina

Environmental Microbiology, Functional Ecology, Community Ecology & Species Interactions

Sophie McCoy Lab

Wilson Hall

https://www.linkedin.com/in/madelina-marquez-a6179b203/

Mavengere, Heidi

Evolution, population genomics

Daniel Matute Lab

3001 Genome Sciences Building

mavenger@live.unc.edu

Mayer, Steven

Evolution, Experimental Evolution, Viruses

Christina Burch Lab

3001 Genome Sciences Building

swmayer@unc.edu

Kevin McClelland

McClelland, Kevan Schoonover

Plant Taxonomy, Systematics, Phylogeography

Alan Weakley Lab

417 Coker Hall

schoonor@email.unc.edu

McLaughlin, Grace

Fungal biology, mathematical modeling, image processing

Amy Gladfelter Lab

516 Fordham Hall

gamclaug@live.unc.edu

McMichael, Benjamin

RNA Biology, Histone Biology, Bioinformatics, Computational Biology

Greg Matera Lab

3344 Genome Sciences Building

bdmcmi@ad.unc.edu

https://www.linkedin.com/in/benjamin-mcmichael-688990106

Laura Mendez

Mendez, Laura

Animal locomotion

Ty Hedrick Lab

G39 Wilson Hall

lauram@unc.edu

Merritt, Ryan

C. elegans metabolism/ imaging

Kacy Gordon Lab

Fordham 317

ram2000@live.unc.edu

O’Connell, Delaney

Magnetoreception and navigation; simulation of behavior and migration

Maria Servedio Lab

301 Coker Hall

delco@live.unc.edu

https://www.linkedin.com/in/delaney-oconnell/

Ozalp, Mustafa Kemal

Biological fluid dynamics; Collective behavior

Laura Miller Lab

317 Coker Hall

mkoz@live.unc.edu

Anna Parker

Parker, Anna

Evolution and ecology of tritrophic interactions, thermal biology

Joel Kingsolver Lab

107 Coker Hall

aparker5@live.unc.edu

Peak, Stephanie

Coral ecophysiology, genetics, and symbioses

Christopher Willett & Karl Castillo Lab

speak@unc.edu

Emma Reinhardt

Reinhardt, Emma

Ecology, behavior, sexual selection

Keith Sockman Lab

228 Wilson Hall

ereinhardt@unc.edu

Sethna, Jadyn

Animal Behavior, Sensory Biology, and Conservation

Ken Lohmann Lab

302 Coker Hall

jmsethna@unc.edu

https://jadynsethna.wixsite.com/my-science

Shouse, Eva

Cytokinin signaling in rice

Joe Kieber Lab

4144 Genome Sciences Building

eshouse@unc.edu

Silva, Isabel

Marine ecology, subtidal community dynamics

John Bruno Lab

342 Wilson Hall

isabelsr@ad.unc.edu

Sloan, Dillon

Microtubules, molecular biology, protein-protein interactions

Paul Maddox Lab

607 Fordham Hall

sloande@email.unc.edu

Elizabeth Sarkel

Smith, Elizabeth

Hormone and Clavata regulation of plant shoot development

Zachary Nimchuk Lab

4144 Genome Sciences Building

ersarkel@unc.edu

Troy, Sarah

Disease ecology, community ecology

Charles Mitchell Lab

404 Coker Hall

stroy@unc.edu

Urquia, Diego

Ppulation genetics, molecular ecology, genomics, bioinformatics, DNA-metabarcoding

Corbin Jones Lab

3001 Genome Sciences Building

diegou@email.unc.edu

https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Diego-Urquia-2

Rebecca Van Hoeck

Van Hoeck, Rebecca

Marine and soundscape ecology, sensory biology

Joel Fodrie Lab

342 Wilson Hall

rebeccavh@unc.edu

http://rebeccavh.web.unc.edu/

Willoughby, Andrew

Zachary Nimchuk Lab

4144 Genome Sciences Building

awillow@live.unc.edu

Xu, Kuangyi

Theoretical evolution and ecology

Maria Servedio; Todd Vision Lab

2242 Genome Sciences Building

kyxu@live.unc.edu