Skip to main content
Search by Name:
Esteban Agudo

Agudo, Esteban

Marine ecology and conservation

John Bruno Lab

342 Wilson Hall

eagudo@live.unc.edu

Meggan Alston

Alston, Meggan

genomics of adaptation, phenotypic plasticity, thermal biology

Christopher Willett Lab

2242 Genome Sciences Building

meggan.alston@unc.edu

Gina Calabrese

Calabrese, Gina

Evolution, behavior, reproductive isolation

Karin Pfennig Lab

314 Wilson Hall

ginamc@live.unc.edu

https://ginamcalabrese.weebly.com/

Cannon, Kevin

Mechanisms of curvature sensing by the septin cytoskeleton

Amy Gladfelter Lab

516 Fordham Hall

kevcans@live.unc.edu

Catherine Chen

Chen, Catherine

Behavioral ecology, evolution, hybridization

Karin Pfennig Lab

312 Wilson Hall

catherine.chen@unc.edu

http://catherine-chen.weebly.com/

Aimee Deconinck

Deconinck, Aimee

Organismal response to changing environmental conditions

Christopher Willett Lab

2252 Genome Sciences Building

aimeed@live.unc.edu

DeCurzio, Jenna

Experimental evolution of viruses

Christina Burch Lab

3001 Genome Sciences Building

jdecurzi@live.unc.edu

Nazli Deger

Deger, Nazli

DNA repair, DNA damage

Aziz Sancar Lab

3070 Genetic Medicine Building

nazlidgr@live.unc.edu

Grace Di Cecco

Di Cecco, Grace

Macroecology and global change ecology

Allen Hurlbert Lab

328 Wilson Hall

gdicecco@live.unc.edu

Edwards, Alan

Mechanisms of cell division, microtubule dynamics, fluorescence microscopy

Paul Maddox Lab

307 Fordham Hall

gaedward@live.unc.edu

Tanner Fadero

Fadero, Tanner

Fluorescence microscopy technology for visualizing and quantifying cell biology

Paul Maddox Lab

307 Fordham Hall

fadero@live.unc.edu

https://fadero.github.io

Gerbich, Therese

Amy Gladfelter Lab

518 Fordham Hall

tgerbich@live.unc.edu

Julie Geyer

Geyer, Julie

Disease ecology, microbial comminty ecology

Charles Mitchell Lab

404 Coker Hall

jgeyer@email.unc.edu

Kayla Goforth

Goforth, Kayla

Sensory ecology, navigation, migration

Ken Lohmann Lab

416 Coker Hall

kaylago@live.unc.edu

Kate Gould

Gould, Kate

Coral physiology and temperature adaptation

John Bruno Lab

342 Wilson Hall

gould054@live.unc.edu

http://coralreefkate.web.unc.edu/

Elizabeth Green

Green, Elizabeth

Disease ecology, community ecology

Charles Mitchell Lab

404 Coker Hall

etgreen@live.unc.edu

Hamilton, Matthew

Genetics, molecular biology, immunology

Celia Shiau Lab

4344 Genome Sciences Building

matt95@email.unc.edu

Emily Harmon

Harmon, Emily

Evolution, Eco-evo-devo, maternal effects, phenotypic plasticity

David Pfennig Lab

312 Wilson Hall

eaharmon@live.unc.edu

http://emilyharmon.web.unc.edu

Havens, Luke

Neuroethology and sensory ecology

Ken Lohmann Lab

416 Coker Hall

havenslt@live.unc.edu

Andrew Isdaner

Isdaner, Andrew

phenotypic plasticity, eco-evo-devo, evolution, developmental mechanisms

David Pfennig Lab

312 Wilson Hall

aisdaner@live.unc.edu

James, Sean

Zachary Nimchuk Lab

4144 Genome Sciences Building

seanj1@live.unc.edu

Amala John

John, Amala

CLE signaling in plant shoot development

Zachary Nimchuk Lab

4144 Genome Sciences Building

ajohn46@live.unc.edu

Patrick Kelly

Kelly, Patrick

Sexual selection and the evolution of phenotypic plasticity

David Pfennig; Karin Pfennig Lab

312 Wilson Hall

patk@live.unc.edu

https://www.patkellybiology.com/

Pranav Khandelwal

Khandelwal, Pranav

Biomechanics of Animal Locomotion, Gliding flight

Tyson Hedrick Lab

G39 Wilson Hall

pranavk@live.unc.edu

Cansu Kose

Kose, Cansu

DNA damage repair, cell cycle checkpoints, circadian clock

Aziz Sancar Lab

3073 Genetic Medicine Building

cansuk@live.unc.edu

Lee, Jee Yun

Evolution, salinity tolerance, hybrid breakdown

Christopher Willett Lab

2244 Genome Sciences Buildling

jeyn978@live.unc.edu

Brian Lerch

Lerch, Brian

Theoretical behavioral ecology and evolution

Maria Servedio Lab

417 Coker Hall

blerch@live.unc.edu

Dana Lim

Lim, Dana

Sensory biology and ecology, animal behavior

Ken Lohmann Lab

416 Coker Hall

danalim@live.unc.edu

Jack Linehan

Linehan, Jack

Cell shape change and Cytokinesis

Amy Maddox Lab

407 Fordham Hall

jlinehan@live.unc.edu

https://www.linkedin.com/in/john-b-linehan-1a3a90a5

Alayna Mackiewicz

Mackiewicz, Alayna

Behavior, sensory ecology, and conservation biology

Ken Lohmann Lab

416 Coker Hall

alaynam@live.unc.edu

Katherine Malinski

Malinski, Katherine

Evolution, phenotypic plasticity, thermal biology

Joel Kingsolver; Christopher Willett Lab

2244 Genome Sciences Building

malinski@live.unc.edu

Mavengere, Heidi

Evolution, population genomics

Daniel Matute Lab

3001 Genome Sciences Building

mavenger@live.unc.edu

Kevin McClelland

McClelland, Kevan Schoonover

Plant Taxonomy, Systematics, Phylogeography

Alan Weakley Lab

417 Coker Hall

schoonor@email.unc.edu

McLaughlin, Grace

Fungal biology, mathematical modeling, image processing

Amy Gladfelter Lab

516 Fordham Hall

gamclaug@live.unc.edu

Laura Mendez

Mendez, Laura

Animal locomotion

Ty Hedrick Lab

G39 Wilson Hall

lauram@unc.edu

Michelle Moglia

Moglia, Michelle

Genomics of human health outcomes

Corbin Jones Lab

michelle_moglia@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

https://www.linkedin.com/in/michelle-moglia/

Anais Monroy-Eklund

Monroy-Eklund, Anaïs

lncRNA secondary structure, evolution, function

Alain Laederach Lab

3001 Genome Sciences Building

(919) 962-4437

anais@live.unc.edu

Moore, Elizabeth

Ecology and physiology of host-parasitoid interactions, thermal biology

Joel Kingsolver Lab

107 Coker Hall

melmoore@live.unc.edu

https://jgking.web.unc.edu/people/

Laura Mudge

Mudge, Laura

Marine ecology and conservation; Disturbance ecology; Data science

John Bruno Lab

342 Wilson Hall

lmudge@live.unc.edu

https://lmudge13.github.io/

Lewis Naisbett-Jones

Naisbett-Jones, Lewis

Fish migration, behavior and sensory ecology

Ken Lohmann Lab

416 Coker Hall

lewisnj@live.unc.edu

https://lcnj82.wixsite.com/lewisnaisbettjones

Ozalp, Mustafa Kemal

Biological fluid dynamics; Collective behavior

Laura Miller Lab

317 Coker Hall

mkoz@live.unc.edu

Anna Parker

Parker, Anna

Evolution and ecology of tritrophic interactions, thermal biology

Joel Kingsolver Lab

107 Coker Hall

aparker5@live.unc.edu

Jonathan Rader

Rader, Jonathan

Biomechanics, ecology, and evolution of flight

Ty Hedrick Lab

G43 Wilson Hall

jrader@live.unc.edu

https://www.jonathanrader.net

Bryan Reatini

Reatini, Bryan

Evolution, Ecology, Hybridization, Conservation

Todd Vision Lab

3142 Genome Sciences Building

bsr@live.unc.edu

https://www.bryanreatini.net

Emma Reinhardt

Reinhardt, Emma

Ecology, behavior, sexual selection

Keith Sockman Lab

228 Wilson Hall

ereinhardt@unc.edu

Elizabeth Sarkel

Sarkel, Elizabeth

Hormone and Clavata regulation of plant shoot development

Zachary Nimchuk Lab

4144 Genome Sciences Building

ersarkel@unc.edu

Cody Sorrell

Sorrell, Cody

Animal cognition and neurobiology

Sabrina Burmeister Lab

2244 Genome Sciences Building

codyas@live.unc.edu

Tate, Alexander

Evolutionary Genetics

Daniel Matute Lab

3001 Genome Sciences Building

delacy@email.unc.edu

Rebecca Van Hoeck

Van Hoeck, Rebecca

Marine and soundscape ecology, sensory biology

Joel Fodrie Lab

342 Wilson Hall

rebeccavh@unc.edu

http://rebeccavh.web.unc.edu/

Willoughby, Andrew

Zachary Nimchuk Lab

4144 Genome Sciences Building

awillow@live.unc.edu

Xu, Kuangyi

Theoretical evolution and ecology

Maria Servedio; Todd Vision Lab

2242 Genome Sciences Building

kyxu@live.unc.edu