Search by Name:
Esteban Agudo

Agudo, Esteban

Marine ecology and conservation

John Bruno Lab

eagudo@live.unc.edu

Meggan Alston

Alston, Meggan

genomics of adaptation, phenotypic plasticity, thermal biology

Christopher Willett Lab

2242 Genome Sciences Building

meggan.alston@unc.edu

Beaudoin, Eric

Soil Ecology, Microbial Interactions, Mechanisms of Epigenetic Regulation

Beth Shank Lab

4142 Genome Sciences Building

eric.beaudoin@unc.edu

Gina Calabrese

Calabrese, Gina

Evolution, behavior, reproductive isolation

Karin Pfennig Lab

314 Wilson Hall

ginamc@live.unc.edu

Cannon, Kevin

Mechanisms of curvature sensing by the septin cytoskeleton

Amy Gladfelter Lab

516 Fordham Hall

kevcans@live.unc.edu

Catherine Chen

Chen, Catherine

Behavioral ecology, evolution, hybridization

Karin Pfennig Lab

312 Wilson Hall

catherine.chen@unc.edu

Aimee Deconinck

Deconinck, Aimee

Organismal response to changing environmental conditions

Christopher Willett Lab

2252 Genome Sciences Building

aimeed@live.unc.edu

DeCurzio, Jenna

Experimental evolution of viruses

Christina Burch Lab

3001 Genome Sciences Building

jdecurzi@live.unc.edu

Nazli Deger

Deger, Nazli

DNA repair, DNA damage

Aziz Sancar Lab

3070 Genetic Medicine Building

nazlidgr@live.unc.edu

Grace Di Cecco

Di Cecco, Grace

Macroecology and global change ecology

Allen Hurlbert Lab

328 Wilson Hall

gdicecco@live.unc.edu

Alison Earley

Earley, Alison

Innate immune system regulation and in vivo imaging

Celia Shiau Lab

4344 Genome Sciences Building

alimarie@live.unc.edu

Edwards, Alan

Mechanisms of cell division, microtubule dynamics, fluorescence microscopy

Paul Maddox Lab

307 Fordham Hall

gaedwards@live.unc.edu

Tanner Fadero

Fadero, Tanner

Fluorescence microscopy technology for visualizing and quantifying cell biology

Paul Maddox Lab

307 Fordham Hall

fadero@live.unc.edu

Gerbich, Therese

Amy Gladfelter Lab

518 Fordham Hall

tgerbich@live.unc.edu

Julie Geyer

Geyer, Julie

Disease ecology, microbial comminty ecology

Charles Mitchell Lab

404 Coker Hall

jgeyer@email.unc.edu

Kayla Goforth

Goforth, Kayla

Sensory ecology, navigation, migration

Ken Lohmann Lab

316 Wilson Hall

kaylago@live.unc.edu

Kate Gould

Gould, Kate

Coral physiology and temperature adaptation

John Bruno Lab

316 Wilson Hall

gould054@live.unc.edu

Elizabeth Green

Green, Elizabeth

Disease ecology, community ecology

Charles Mitchell Lab

etgreen@live.unc.edu

Emily Harmon

Harmon, Emily

Evolution, Eco-evo-devo, maternal effects, phenotypic plasticity

David Pfennig Lab

312 Wilson Hall

eaharmon@live.unc.edu

Havens, Luke

Neuroethology and sensory ecology

Ken Lohmann Lab

316 Wilson Hall

havenslt@live.unc.edu

Andrew Isdaner

Isdaner, Andrew

phenotypic plasticity, eco-evo-devo, evolution, developmental mechanisms

David Pfennig Lab

312 Wilson Hall

aisdaner@live.unc.edu

James, Sean

Zachary Nimchuk Lab

4144 Genome Sciences Building

seanj1@live.unc.edu

Amala John

John, Amala

CLE signaling in plant shoot development

Zachary Nimchuk Lab

4144 Genome Sciences Building

ajohn46@live.unc.edu

Audrey Kelly

Kelly, Audrey

Hybridization, evolution, speciation

Karin Pfennig Lab

314 Wilson Hall

(919) 843-5593

kellyal@live.unc.edu

Patrick Kelly

Kelly, Patrick

Sexual selection and the evolution of phenotypic plasticity

David Pfennig; Karin Pfennig Lab

312 Wilson Hall

patk@live.unc.edu

Pranav Khandelwal

Khandelwal, Pranav

Biomechanics of Animal Locomotion, Gliding flight

Tyson Hedrick Lab

G39 Wilson Hall

pranavk@live.unc.edu

Sunil Khatiwada

Khatiwada, Sunil

Animal Cogntion

Sabrina Burmeister Lab

2244 Genome Sciences Building

mrsunil@live.unc.edu

Cansu Kose

Kose, Cansu

DNA damage repair, cell cycle checkpoints, circadian clock

Aziz Sancar Lab

3073 Genetic Medicine Building

cansuk@live.unc.edu

Lee, Jee Yun

Evolution, salinity tolerance, hybrid breakdown

Christopher Willett Lab

2244 Genome Sciences Buildling

jeyn978@live.unc.edu

Brian Lerch

Lerch, Brian

Theoretical behavioral ecology and evolution

Maria Servedio Lab

blerch@live.unc.edu

Nicholas Levis

Levis, Nicholas

Evolution, Eco-evo-devo, Phenotypic plasticity

David Pfennig Lab

312 Wilson Hall

levisna@live.unc.edu

Alayna Mackiewicz

Mackiewicz, Alayna

Behavior, sensory ecology, and conservation biology

Ken Lohmann Lab

alaynam@live.unc.edu

Katherine Malinski

Malinski, Katherine

Evolution, phenotypic plasticity, thermal biology

Joel Kingsolver; Christopher Willett Lab

2244 Genome Sciences Building

malinski@live.unc.edu

Kevin McClelland

McClelland, Kevan Schoonover

Plant Taxonomy, Systematics, Phylogeography

Alan Weakley Lab

417 Coker Hall

schoonor@email.unc.edu

Joseph McGirr

McGirr, Joseph

Genomics of adaptation and speciation

Christopher Martin Lab

2244 Genome Sciences Building

jmcgirr@live.unc.edu

Laura Mendez

Mendez, Laura

Animal locomotion

Ty Hedrick Lab

lauram@unc.edu

Anais Monroy-Eklund

Monroy-Eklund, Anaïs

lncRNA secondary structure, evolution, function

Alain Laederach Lab

3001 Genome Sciences Building

(919) 962-4437

anais@live.unc.edu

Moore, Elizabeth

Ecology and physiology of host-parasitoid interactions, thermal biology

Joel Kingsolver Lab

107 Coker Hall

melmoore@live.unc.edu

Laura Mudge

Mudge, Laura

Marine ecology and conservation; Disturbance ecology; Data science

John Bruno Lab

342 Wilson Hall

lmudge@live.unc.edu

Lewis Naisbett-Jones

Naisbett-Jones, Lewis

Fish migration, behavior and sensory ecology

Ken Lohmann Lab

316 Wilson Hall

lewisnj@live.unc.edu

Ozalp, Mustafa Kemal

Biological fluid dynamics; Collective behavior

Laura Miller Lab

317 Coker Hall

mkoz@live.unc.edu

Anna Parker

Parker, Anna

Evolution and ecology of tritrophic interactions, thermal biology

Joel Kingsolver Lab

107 Coker Hall

aparker5@live.unc.edu

Poindexter, Derick

Alan Weakley Lab

403 Coker Hall

(919) 962-6930

dpoindex@live.unc.edu

Jonathan Rader

Rader, Jonathan

Biomechanics, ecology, and evolution of flight

Ty Hedrick Lab

G43 Wilson Hall

jrader@live.unc.edu

Bryan Reatini

Reatini, Bryan

Evolution, Ecology, Hybridization, Conservation

Todd Vision Lab

3142 Genome Sciences Building

bsr@live.unc.edu

Juan Shi

Shi, Juan

Fluid mechanics, biomechanics

Laura Miller Lab

G36 Wilson Hall

juans@live.unc.edu

Cody Sorrell

Sorrell, Cody

Animal cognition and neurobiology

Sabrina Burmeister Lab

2244 Genome Sciences Building

codyas@live.unc.edu

Sara Taylor

Taylor, Sara Jeanna Snell

Macroecology and biogeography

Allen Hurlbert Lab

328 Wilson Hall

(919) 962-8795

ssnell@live.unc.edu

Rebecca Van Hoeck

Van Hoeck, Rebecca

Marine and soundscape ecology, sensory biology

Joel Fodrie Lab

342 Wilson Hall

rebeccavh@unc.edu

Willoughby, Andrew

Zachary Nimchuk Lab

4144 Genome Sciences Building

awillow@live.unc.edu

Xu, Kuangyi

Theoretical evolution and ecology

Maria Servedio; Todd Vision Lab

2242 Genome Sciences Building

kyxu@live.unc.edu