Accounting

Bobo, Shamir

Accounting Technician

216 Coker Hall

919-962-3453

sbobo@email.unc.edu

Furphy, Tosha

Accounting Technician

216 Coker Hall

919-962-5946

furphy@email.unc.edu

Penksa, Madeline

Accounting Technician

216 Coker Hall

919-962-3454

mep22@email.unc.edu

Watson, Sonya

Accounting Manager

216 Coker Hall

919-962-5948

spwatson@email.unc.edu


Administrative

Brittenham, Trish

Administrative Support Associate

Coker 203

919-962-1379

trishb@email.unc.edu

Fholer, Marie

Business Officer

205 Coker Hall

(919) 962-3392

fholer@email.unc.edu

Mackey, Jennifer

Human Resources Specialist

203A Coker Hall

(919) 962-5945

jmackey@email.unc.edu

Shamblin, Lori

Executive Assistant to the Chair

205 Coker Hall

(919) 962-2077

lori_shamblin@unc.edu


Facilities

Garzoni, James

Greenhouse Manager

5054 Genomic Sciences Building

(919) 962-4465

garzoni@email.unc.edu

Halacheff, Kody

Facilities Maintenance Technician

G11 Wilson Hall

(919) 962-3726

kokody@email.unc.edu

Rogers, Cale

Facilities Maintenance Technician

G11 Wilson Hall

(919) 843-7336

rogerscg@email.unc.edu

Simmons, Jordan

Facilities Maintenance Technician

G11 Wilson Hall

(919) 843-7336

jdsimmons@email.unc.edu

Worrell, Jason

Facilities Manager

B31 Wilson Hall

(919) 962-0598

worrell@bio.unc.edu


IT Support

Coughlin, Trisden

Technical Support Technician

110 Coker Hall

(919) 962-4931

trisdenc@bio.unc.edu

Polczer, Hinar Gyorgy

Technical Support Analyst

435 Wilson Hall

(919) 962-2136

hinar@bio.unc.edu


Photo Lab

Nalley, Brian

Visual Arts Specialist

211 Wilson Hall

(919) 962-3528

bnalley@bio.unc.edu

Whitfield, Susan

Visual Arts Specialist

203 Wilson Hall

(919) 962-2419

swhitfield@bio.unc.edu


Research Support

Garzoni, James

Greenhouse Manager

5054 Genomic Sciences Building

(919) 962-4465

garzoni@email.unc.edu

Perdue, Tony

Research Specialist, Microscopy Core

1120 Genome Sciences Building

919-962-4398

tdperdue@email.unc.edu

Ward, John

Research Technician

5054 Genome Sciences Building

919-962-4465

johnws@live.unc.edu


Student Services

Merritt, Kenlyn

Graduate Student Services Manager

202 Coker Hall

(919) 962-3391

kenlyn@email.unc.edu; grad@bio.unc.edu

Montgomery, Summer

Undergraduate Student Services Assistant

213 Coker Hall

(919) 962-3390

sundance@unc.edu; undergrad@bio.unc.edu