Skip to main content

Weakley, Alan S.
Adjunct Professor; Director, UNC Herbarium
419 Coker Hall
weakley@unc.edu
(919) 619-1101

Research interests: Plant Systematics, Floristics, Biogeography, Conservation Planning, Bioinformatics, Vegetation Classification and Mapping

READ MORE


Waitt, Damon Edward
Director, NC Botanical Garden; Adjunct Professor of the Practice, Biology
North Carolina Botanical Garden
dwaitt@unc.edu

Research interests: Biodiversity Informatics, Citizen Science, Conservation Biology, Invasive Species, Plant Reproductive Biology

READ MORE


Truena, Gabriel
Adjunct Professor, Biology, UNC
Director, Professor, Institute of Microbiology, Universidad San Francisco de Quito

gtrueba@usfq.edu.ec

León, Antonio
Adjunct Professor, Biology, UNC
Professor, Agricultural and Food Biotechnology, Universidad San Francisco de Quito

aleon@usfq.edu.ec

Hearn, Alex
Adjunct Professor, Biology, UNC
Professor, School of Biological and Environmental Sciences, Universidad San Francisco de Quito

ahearn@usfq.edu.ec

Guayasamin, Juan
Adjunct Professor, Biology, UNC
Professor/Investigator, Universidad Tecnológica Indoamérica, Quito, Ecuador

jmguayasamin@usfq.edu.ec

Gladfelter, Amy
Adjunct Professor
C341 LSRC, 308 Research Drive, Duke University
amyglad@duke.edu

Mentoring Training: Safe Zone; Mental Health First Aid; Haven; Mentor Training

Research interests: Cytoskeleton dynamics, biophysical cell biology, cytoplasm organization

READ MORE


de Lourdes Torres, María
Adjunct Professor, Biology, UNC
Vice-Dean, College of Biological and Environmental Sciences &
Head of the Biotechnology Department,
Universidad San Francisco de Quito

ltorres@usfq.edu.ec

Crews, Stephen
Adjunct Professor
2151 Genome Sciences Building
steve_crews@unc.edu
(919) 423-8236

Research interests: Drosophila Nervous System Development; Gene Regulation

READ MORE


Costa, James
Adjunct Professor
Director, Highlands Biological Station

costa@email.wcu.edu

Chaves, Jaime
Adjunct Professor, Biology, UNC
Adjunct Professor, Evolutionary Biology, Universidad San Francisco de Quito

jachaves@usfq.edu.ec

Cárdenas, Paúl
Adjunct Professor
pacardenas@usfq.edu.ec