Skip to main content

Each year the Undergraduate Honors Committee selects a junior Biology major as the Irvine Hagadorn Award recipient, based on academic and research excellence and contributions to the Biology Department. We review an outstanding group of students, and the choice is challenging. This year’s winner is Matthew Lu. He is doing his research in the Darville lab in Pediatrics/Infectious Disease, has a 4.0 GPA, and has served as a peer mentor in Biology 101H and as an SI leader for Biology 202 with Dr. Laura Ott.

Congratulations, Matthew! Runner-up was another outstanding student, Sarah Broyhill.

Comments are closed.