Skip Navigation

Live Imaging of a Mitotic Spindle Preparing for an Asymmetric Cell Division (Bob Goldstein Lab)

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

Genetics and Molecular Biology


View Research In: Cell Biology | Developmental Biology | Genetics and Molecular Biology | Plant Biology

Faculty MemberContact InfoResearch Description
Shawn Ahmed
Professor
216 Fordham Hall
(919) 843-4780
shawn@med.unc.edu
Telomere replication and germ cell immortality
Kerry S. Bloom
Thad L. Beyle Distinguished Professor
623 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-1182
kerry_bloom@unc.edu
Molecular Biology; Chromosome and Spindle Dynamics
Christina Burch
Professor
3163 Genome Sciences Building
919-962-4445
cburch@bio.unc.edu
Experimental Evolution of Viruses
Frank Conlon
Professor
220 Fordham Hall
(919) 843-5500
frank_conlon@med.unc.edu
Developmental Genetics
Gregory P. Copenhaver
Professor; Director of Graduate Studies (MCDB)
4161 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-4457
gcopenhaver at bio.unc.edu
Genetics
Stephen Crews
Professor of Biochemistry & Biophysics, Adjunct Professor of Biology
321 Fordham Hall
(919) 423-8236
steve_crews@unc.edu
Drosophila Nervous System Development; Gene Regulation
Jeff Dangl
HHMI Investigator and John N. Couch Professor
4260 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-4469
dangl@email.unc.edu
Plant and Pathogen Genetics, Genomics and Cell Biology, Plant Disease Resistance and Plant Metagenomics
Jill Dowen
Assistant Professor, Biochemistry and Biophysics Department, Biology Department
3360 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-8132
jilldowen@unc.edu
Three-dimensional genome architecture and gene regulation in development and disease
Robert J. Duronio
Professor; Director of the Integrative Program for Biological and Genome Sciences
3350 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-4568
duronio@med.unc.edu
Epigenetic Control of the Cell Cycle During Development
Terry Furey
Associate Professor
5022 Genetic Medicine Building
(919) 966-7033
tsfurey@unc.edu
Genetics of gene regulation in complex traits; Computational genomics; Crohn’s disease (IBD)
Amy Gladfelter
Associate Professor
516 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-7289
amyglad@email.unc.edu
Cytoskeleton dynamics, biophysical cell biology, cytoplasm organization
Bob Goldstein
James L. Peacock III Distinguished Professor
616 Fordham Hall
(919) 843-8575
bobg@unc.edu
Cell Polarity, Morphogenesis, and Evolution of Development
Sarah R. Grant
Research Associate Professor
4258 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-4470
sgrant@email.unc.edu
The suite of pathogenicity factors in Pseudomonas syringae
Alan M. Jones
Kenan Distinguished Professor
312 Coker Hall
(919) 962-6932
alan_jones@unc.edu
Signal Perception and the Regulation of Growth and Development
Corbin Jones
Professor
3159 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-4443
cdjones@email.unc.edu
Evolutionary Genetics and Genomics
Joseph Kieber
Kenan Distinguished Professor
4163 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-4455
jkieber@bio.unc.edu
Molecular Genetic Analysis of Ethylene and Cytokinin Action in Arabidopsis
Alain Laederach
Associate Professor
3354 Genome Sciences Building
919-962-4565
alain@unc.edu
Disease-associated mutations and their effect on RNA Structure
Amy Shaub Maddox
Assistant Professor
408 Fordham Hall
919-843-3228
asm@unc.edu
Cytoskeletal Dynamics and Cell Division
William F. Marzluff
William Rand Kenan Professor
208 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-2140
marzluff@med.unc.edu
Regulation of RNA Metabolism in Animal Cells
Gregory Matera
Professor & Associate Chair of Biology
3352 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-4567
matera@unc.edu
RNA Processing: Biogenesis of Small Ribonucleoproteins in Health and Disease
Steven W. Matson
Professor
Dean of The Graduate School
315 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-0005
smatson@bio.unc.edu
DNA Helicases in Nucleic Acid Metabolism
Daniel J. McKay
Assistant Professor, Biology Department and Genetics Department; Integrative Program for Biological and Genome Studies (iBGS)
3358 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 843-2064
dmckay1@email.unc.edu
Developmental Genomics
Zachary Nimchuk
Assistant Professor
4155 Genome Sciences Building
919-962-4460
zackn@email.unc.edu
Plant developmental genetics and stem cell regulation
Mark Peifer
Michael Hooker Distinguished Professor
521 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-2271
peifer@unc.edu
Cell adhesion, signal transduction, and cytoskeletal regulation in development and disease
Patricia J. Pukkila
Professor (Emerita)
201 Fordham Hall
919-967-4476
pukkila@unc.edu
Controlling Events in Meiosis
Jason W. Reed
Associate Professor
305 Coker Hall
(919) 962-5640
jreed@email.unc.edu
Plant Signal Transduction and Development
Steve Rogers
Associate Professor
422 Fordham Hall
(919) 843-7342
srogers@bio.unc.edu
Cell Biology of the Cytoskeleton, Cell Migration, and Morphogenesis
Jeff Sekelsky
Professor
303 Fordham Hall
(919) 843-9400
sekelsky@unc.edu
DNA Repair and Recombination
Elizabeth Shank
Assistant Professor
4157 Genome Sciences Building
919-962-4459
eshank@unc.edu
Chemically mediated interactions between microbes
Celia E. Shiau
Assistant Professor
4352 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-7010
shiauce@unc.edu
Crosstalk between immune and nervous systems; macrophages and microglia; immune activation and inflammation; vertebrate development
Kevin Slep
Associate Professor
402 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-4858
KSlep@bio.unc.edu
Cytoskeletal Structure and Dynamics
Darrel W. Stafford
Professor
442 Wilson Hall
(919) 962-0597
dws@email.unc.edu
Molecular Biology
Todd J. Vision
Associate Professor
3155 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-4479
tjv@bio.unc.edu
Computational genetics, genome evolution and the architecture of complex traits
Christopher S. Willett
Research Associate Professor
2252 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 843-8663
willett4@email.unc.edu
Molecular population and evolutionary genetics
Elaine Yeh
Research Associate Professor
603 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-2331
elaine_yeh@unc.edu
Nuclear division in yeast: cell cycle control; microtubule motor proteins and the cytoskeleton.