Skip Navigation

Synchronous Cell Proliferation in Fruit Fly Eye Precursor Cells (Bob Duronio Lab)

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

Cell Biology


View Research In: Cell Biology | Developmental Biology | Genetics and Molecular Biology | Plant Biology

Faculty MemberContact InfoResearch Description
Kerry S. Bloom
Thad L. Beyle Distinguished Professor
623 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-1182
kerry_bloom@unc.edu
Molecular Biology; Chromosome and Spindle Dynamics
Robert J. Duronio
Professor; Director of the Integrative Program for Biological and Genome Sciences
3350 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-4568
duronio@med.unc.edu
Epigenetic Control of the Cell Cycle During Development
Amy Gladfelter
Associate Professor
516 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-7289
amyglad@email.unc.edu
Cytoskeleton dynamics, biophysical cell biology, cytoplasm organization
Bob Goldstein
James L. Peacock III Distinguished Professor
616 Fordham Hall
(919) 843-8575
bobg@unc.edu
Cell Polarity, Morphogenesis, and Evolution of Development
Alan M. Jones
Kenan Distinguished Professor
312 Coker Hall
(919) 962-6932
alan_jones@unc.edu
Signal Perception and the Regulation of Growth and Development
Amy Shaub Maddox
Assistant Professor
408 Fordham Hall
919-843-3228
asm@unc.edu
Cytoskeletal Dynamics and Cell Division
Gregory Matera
Professor & Associate Chair of Biology
3352 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-4567
matera@unc.edu
RNA Processing: Biogenesis of Small Ribonucleoproteins in Health and Disease
Daniel J. McKay
Assistant Professor, Biology Department and Genetics Department; Integrative Program for Biological and Genome Studies (iBGS)
3358 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 843-2064
dmckay1@email.unc.edu
Developmental Genomics
Mark Peifer
Michael Hooker Distinguished Professor
521 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-2271
peifer@unc.edu
Cell adhesion, signal transduction, and cytoskeletal regulation in development and disease
Patricia J. Pukkila
Professor (Emerita)
201 Fordham Hall
919-967-4476
pukkila@unc.edu
Controlling Events in Meiosis
Steve Rogers
Associate Professor
422 Fordham Hall
(919) 843-7342
srogers@bio.unc.edu
Cell Biology of the Cytoskeleton, Cell Migration, and Morphogenesis
Edward D. Salmon
Research Professor (Retired James Larkin and Iona Mae Ballou Distinguished Professor)
608 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-2265
tsalmon@email.unc.edu
Microscopy, Microtubule Assembly, Microtubule Motors, and The Mechanism of Chromosome Movement
Celia E. Shiau
Assistant Professor
4352 Genome Sciences Building
(919) 962-7010
shiauce@unc.edu
Crosstalk between immune and nervous systems; macrophages and microglia; immune activation and inflammation; vertebrate development
Kevin Slep
Associate Professor
402 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-4858
KSlep@bio.unc.edu
Cytoskeletal Structure and Dynamics
Elaine Yeh
Research Associate Professor
603 Fordham Hall
(919) 962-2331
elaine_yeh@unc.edu
Nuclear division in yeast: cell cycle control; microtubule motor proteins and the cytoskeleton.